Contact Us

Board Leadership

For more than a century, Village Shalom and its predecessor communities have shaped for success through the service and leadership of some of Kansas City’s finest business leaders.

Securing The Future

Board of Directors

  • Frank Lipsman, Chair 
  • Bruce Kershenbaum, Vice-Chair 
  • David Spizman, Treasurer 
  • Bob Gershon, Secretary 
  • Simon Abrahms 
  • Michael Abrams 
  • Allison Berey 
  • Irene Bettinger 
  • Barry Fink 
  • Karen Glickstein 
  • Shirley Helzberg- Life member 
  • Joe Hiersteiner 
  • Jim Klein 
  • Rachel Krantz 
  • Leslie Mark 
  • Rod Minkin 
  • Alana Muller 
  • Howard Rosenthal 
  • Steve Ruben 
  • Tracy Shafton 
  • Stewart Stein 
  • Todd Stettner

Associate Board

The Associate Board is Village Shalom’s young leadership corps of men and women from the community. The mission of the Associate Board is to complement the efforts of Village Shalom in enhancing the quality of life for older adults. Members meet regularly to plan and sponsor social gatherings, volunteer opportunities, and the annual Father’s Day Run to support Alzheimer’s disease-focused programs and care at Village Shalom.