Board Leadership

Securing The Future

For more than a century, Village Shalom and its predecessor communities have shaped for success through the service and leadership of some of Kansas City’s finest business leaders.


Board of Directors

Karen Glickstein, Chair
Bruce Kershenbaum, Vice Chair
Tracy Shafton, Secretary
Barry Fink, Treasurer
Michael Abrams
Allison Berey
Jerry Bernard
Ellen Chilton
Bob Gershon
Jonny Girson
Shirley Bush Helzberg – Life Member
Joseph Hiersteiner
Dr. Andrew Kaufman
James Klein
Frank Lipsman
Rod Minkin
Alana Muller
Howard Rosenthal, M.D.
Marcia Schoenfeld
David Spizman
Jill Willen


Associate Board

The Associate Board is Village Shalom’s young leadership corps of men and women from the community. The mission of the Associate Board is to complement the efforts of Village Shalom in enhancing the quality of life for older adults. Members meet regularly to plan and sponsor social gatherings, volunteer opportunities, and the annual Father’s Day Run to support Alzheimer’s disease-focused programs and care at Village Shalom.